Finally September Is Here!😍😬

I’m so glad September is here y’all. That means 3 things.

1). I get to see J this month.πŸ’˜πŸ’˜β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ’‘

2). I turn 29.πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽˆ

3). We officaily met a year ago for the first time ever in person on September 5th, 2015.😍😍

So as we get closer & closer to the 18th, I get more & more anxious about seeing J again. By the time we see eachother it will be 3months & 3 days since we last saw eachother. Feels like forever.πŸ™ The hotel is already booked. He already has his transportion taken care of. I can’t wait for that first hug & kiss when I see him next Sunday.

On September 5th we hit another mile stone. We made a year since we frist met eachother in person. That whole day was crazy. I was planning on leaving early in the AM that day after a simple oil change at Jiffy Lube. Yet it took them 4 hours just to change my oil.😑 I was livid, so then I go to put gas in my car & the gas pump was’nt working right, so they had to put me on another pump. Then to top it all off, it was raining, & by raining I meanβ›ˆβ˜”οΈ Storming!!! I finally got on the road and after 4 hrs. 10mins of driving, crazy weather,passing his house up a bit…I finally made it to my love safe & sound. It was so amazing yet nerve wreaking leading up to that moment. We met in June, became an official couple in June…& 3 months later Labor weekend we were face to face.

I would’nt change anything about that crazy day we met at all. It was all worth it, to be in his arms, & to create our own set of first things. Leaving him after spending a few days together was definitely the hardest thing ever the first time.

It is amazing how far we have come since that first meeting over a year ago. How much we have grown as a couple, the things we have experienced, the strength I have found, the love we have found within eachother.

People doubt LDR’s all the time saying it won’t work out etc. but at the end of the day is does work, if 2 people want to make it work. People are surprised J & I are still together as we speak, when we first got together they didnt think we would last or did’nt really know how we were going to work out. Here we are still going strong.

I can’t wait to see him this month & soend some quality time together. Life has been pretty hetic on my end with school & my full time job,but im doing the best I can with everything I have going on. Thinking of ways to better manage my time.

As you can tell I’m glad it’s September & i’m looking forward to some quality time with my love.

What are y’all looking forward to this month?

 

Leave a Reply

